Galway Races 2021 day 7 full race card and tips – list of runners Sunday

A general view of the Galway Races (Image: ©INPHO/Caroline Norris)

Want the latest from the world of GAA, horse racing, football, rugby and more straight to your inbox? Sign up to our FREE newsletter

Invalid EmailSomething went wrong, please try again later.Yes please!We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time.More infoThank you for subscribingWe have more newslettersShow meSee ourprivacy notice


It's the final day of the Galway Races after a full week of brilliant action at Ballybrit.

The last eight races of the festival take place on Sunday afternoon, with the first of them going off at 1.40pm.

Here's the runners and riders:

1.40pm: 1m½f (1m73y) Kenny Galway Volvo Handicap (3yo 50-70)

1 Fermoy (IRE) Shane Foley

2 Noble Seal (IRE) Ronan Whelan

3 Faithful Prince (IRE) Rory Cleary

4 Aingeal Dorcha (IRE) Andy Slattery (3)

5 Dha Leath (IRE) Ben Coen

6 St Cianans Fire (IRE) Dylan McMonagle (3)

7 Karlsberg (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

8 Bondi Dreams (IRE) Luke McAteer (5)

9 Church Mountain (IRE) Joseph Sheridan (5)

10 Cool Leader Chris Hayes

11 Dreams Delivered (IRE) Nathan Crosse (3)

12 Krypton Gold (IRE) Gary Carroll

13 Chavajod Leigh Roche

14 Dutch Schaefer Joe Doyle

15 Evergreen And Red (IRE) Colin Keane

16 Lust For Life (IRE) Oisin Orr

17 Hanbags N Gladrags (IRE) Billy Lee

18 Maid Of Eirinn (IRE) Gavin Ryan

19 In The Attic (IRE) Reserve 1

20 Ten Ten Twenty (IRE) Reserve 2

21 She's Good Company (IRE) Reserve 3

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Karlsberg (Nap)

Read More
Related Articles

  • Goodwood 2021 Saturday results: Commanche Falls leaves it late for Stewards' Cup win

Read More
Related Articles

  • Top sprinter Battaash retired by connections after defeat at Goodwood's summer festival

2.15pm: 7f Lord Hemphill Memorial Irish EBF Median Auction Maiden (IRE Incentive Race) (2yo)

1 Eurocrat Shane Foley

2 Karakoul (IRE) Ben Coen

3 Mount Fairweather Dylan McMonagle (3)

4 Pride Of Derry Oisin Orr

5 Strike Eagle (USA) Shane B Kelly

6 Wayne R Walker Sean Davis

7 Cyclamen (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

8 Inchiquin Star (IRE) Wayne Lordan

9 Little Queenie (IRE) Siobhan Rutledge (7)

10 Malayan (IRE) Colin Keane

11 Recyclable (IRE) W Joyce (7)

12 Sunset Shiraz (IRE) Gary Carroll

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Karakoul

2.45pm: 7f Ardilaun Hotel Handicap (3yo+ 50-75)

1 High Altitude (IRE) Shane Foley

2 Baronial Pride Dylan McMonagle (3)

3 Earls (IRE) Ben Coen

4 Fridtjof Nansen Declan McDonogh

5 Zahee (IRE) Donagh O'Connor

6 Atlas (IRE) D King (10)

7 Double Kodiac (IRE) Rory Cleary

8 Excuzio Joe (IRE) Colin Keane

9 Phantom Power (IRE) Mark Enright

10 Bardo Contiguo (IRE) Mikey Sheehy (5)

11 Eglish Adam Caffrey (10)

12 Lord Mczie (IRE) Conor Clarke (10)

13 Eastern Racer (IRE) Sean Davis

14 Sagittarius Rising (IRE) Cillian McConnell (10)

15 The Mpex Kid (IRE) Gavin Ryan

16 Li Mu Bai (IRE) Gary Carroll

17 Mokhalad Reserve 1

18 Well Suited (IRE) Reserve 2

19 Imposing Supreme (IRE) Reserve 3

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Li Mu Bai

3.15pm: 7f Irish Stallion Farms EBF "Ahonoora" Handicap (3yo+)

1 Current Option (IRE) Cian MacRedmond (7)

2 Laugh A Minute Sam Ewing (5)

3 Nebo (IRE) Ben Coen

4 Koolasice (IRE) Joseph Sheridan (5)

5 Sirjack Thomas (IRE) Mikey Sheehy (5)

6 Hightimeyouwon Dylan McMonagle (3)

7 Quizical (IRE) Rory Cleary

8 Comfort Line (IRE) Gary Carroll

9 Soaring Monarch (IRE) Kevin Manning

10 Spanish Tenor (IRE) Ronan Whelan

11 Stone Soldier Oisin Orr

12 On A Session (USA) Leigh Roche

13 Big Baby Bull (IRE) Joe Doyle

14 Fan Club Rules (IRE) D N Curran (7)

15 Lust (IRE) Colin Keane

16 Sweet Gardenia Shane Foley

17 Silver Service (IRE) Reserve 1

18 Dilawara (FR) Reserve 2

19 Freescape Reserve 3

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Soaring Monarch

3.50pm: 1m4f (1m3f180y) Irish Stallion Farms EBF Fillies Maiden (3yo+)

1 Danzig Star (IRE) Conor Maxwell

2 Mollys Glory (IRE) Billy Lee

3 Our Nancy (IRE) Gavin Ryan

4 Polar Peak (IRE) Declan McDonogh

5 Arc En Ciel Wayne Lordan

6 Balritilmonday (IRE) Niall McCullagh

7 Beautiful Chaos (IRE) Adam Tracey (10)

8 Derrinlaur (IRE) Tom Madden

9 Fine Lace Colin Keane

10 In The Cheap Seats Sam Ewing (5)

11 Kirkland Lady (IRE) Dylan McMonagle (3)

12 Little Bubbles (IRE) Ronan Whelan

13 Ms Frizzle (IRE) Paddy Harnett (7)

14 Pappina (IRE) Shane Foley

15 Queen Of Oriel (IRE) Sean Davis

16 Rosscarbery (GER) Oisin Orr

17 Simply Incredible (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

18 The Fallen Madonna (IRE) Rory Cleary

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Rosscarbery

4.20pm: 1m6f (1m5f186y) JPK Fencing Systems Race (4yo+)

1 Arthurian Fame (IRE) Mikey Sheehy (5)

2 Benkei (IRE) Kevin Manning

3 Micro Manage (IRE) Colin Keane

4 Mythical (FR) Shane Crosse

5 Monas Melody (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

6 Antigua Son (IRE) Nathan Crosse (3)

7 My Mate Mozzie (IRE) Gary Carroll

8 No Memory (IRE) Mark Enright

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Micro Manage

4.50pm: 1m6f (1m5f186y) Fr. Breen Memorial Handicap (Div I) (3yo+ 50-75)

1 Ballinlough Gale (IRE) Dylan McMonagle (3)

2 Five Helmets (IRE) Gary Carroll

3 Insane Bolt (IRE) Mikey Sheehy (5)

4 Legal Spin (IRE) Ronan Whelan

5 Allora Yeats (IRE) Nikita Amelia Kane (7)

6 Buckman Tavern (FR) Wayne Lordan

7 Wild Shot Siobhan Rutledge (7)

8 La Hacienda Sam Ewing (5)

9 Powersbomb (IRE) Billy Lee

10 Bridge Native (IRE) Cian MacRedmond (7)

11 Razdan (IRE) Leigh Roche

12 Park Row (IRE) Ross Coakley

13 We'll Go Again (IRE) Luke McAteer (5)

14 Born To Rule (IRE) Ben Coen

15 Final Endeavour (IRE) Chris Hayes

16 Nathaniel's Dream Seamie Heffernan

17 Lunar Power (IRE) Colin Keane

18 Moon Daisy (IRE) Gavin Ryan

19 Voice Of Hope (IRE) Reserve 1

20 Getaway Queen (IRE) Reserve 2

21 Vita Veritas (IRE) Reserve 3

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: Lunar Power

5.20pm: 1m6f (1m5f186y) Fr. Breen Memorial Handicap (Div II) (3yo+ 50-75)

1 Melburnian (FR) Niall McCullagh

2 Lord Erskine (IRE) Gavin Ryan

3 Fallen Forest (IRE) Siobhan Rutledge (7)

4 Karakhan (IRE) Joseph Sheridan (5)

5 Millford Sound (IRE) Ronan Whelan

6 No Thanks Declan McDonogh

7 Franno (IRE) Sam Ewing (5)

8 Stellify (IRE) Cian MacRedmond (7)

9 Acqua Di Gioia (IRE) Colin Keane

10 Bell Ex One (IRE) Ben Coen

11 Room To Roam (IRE) Kyanna Van Buuren (10)

12 Firstman (FR) Gary Carroll

13 Final Orders Dylan McMonagle (3)

14 Rock Chica (IRE) Melanie Horsman (10)

15 Varna Gold (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

16 Flindt (IRE) Conor Hoban

17 Social Distance (IRE) Shane Foley

18 Artistic Work (IRE) Rory Cleary

19 Grey Serge Reserve 1

20 Greenpanda (IRE) Reserve 2

21 Loudest Whisper (IRE) Reserve 3

Ryan Mc Elligott's tip: No Thanks

Read More
Related Articles

  • Roman Chapa dead: Controversial jockey passes away aged 50, four months after horror fall

Read More
Related Articles

  • Goodwood winner Magical Wish tries to bite rival horse on the way to shock 12-1 success