What time and TV channel is Exeter Chiefs v Munster on tonight?

Johann van Graan (Image: ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo)

Want the day’s sports headlines straight to your inbox? Our FREE newsletter will keep you ahead of the game

Invalid EmailSomething went wrong, please try again later.Sign me up!We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time.More infoThank you for subscribingWe have more newslettersShow meSee ourprivacy notice


Munster are in pre-season action today as they travel to face Exeter Chiefs away from home.

Just two weeks ahead of their United Rugby Championship opener against Cell C Sharks, the province have a chance to sharpen up in the friendly clash.

Ahead of the game, Reds head coach Johann van Graan said: "There’s real excitement to have a game like this ahead of us, playing a quality opposition such as Exeter Chiefs on their home turf in front of supporters.

“We are very much treating this as another step in our pre-season preparations, building towards our United Rugby Championship season kicking off.

“We’ve a good mix across the squad and for the younger guys this is going to be their first time playing at this level in front of a big crowd.

“With a group of 31 players we’ll be making plenty of changes as we look to get as many guys game-time as possible.”

Here's everything you need to know ahead of the game:

Where and when is the match being played?

A general view of Sandy Park ahead of the game
(Image: ©INPHO/Ryan Hiscott)

The match is being played at Sandy Park, Exeter on Saturday, September 11.

What time does it start?

Kick-off is at 3 pm Irish time.

Is it on TV?

The game will not be streamed on live TV.

Munster team

Munster : Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Matt Gallagher; Ben Healy, Rowan Osborne; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, Keynan Knox; Jean Kleyn, Thomas Ahern; Jack O’Donoghue (C), Chris Cloete, Alex Kendellen.

Replacements from : Diarmuid Barron, Liam O’Connor, Josh Wycherley, Roman Salanoa, Mark Donnelly, Cian Hurley, Jack O’Sullivan, Paddy Kelly, Jack Daly, Neil Cronin, Paddy Patterson, Jack Crowley, Jake Flannery, Liam Coombes, Alex McHenry, Seán French.

Get the latest sports headlines straight to your inbox by signing up for free email alerts